Welcome to the DMR Site for British Car Information.
|
|
MG TD TF 1500 - 1951 MGTD PARTS
| I have a 51 TD that I am parting out, no top, or windscreen, no crankshaft, or raditor, other than these parts all else is there and in good shape. I am loacted in Nashville,TN. 615-851-2639. E-mail is kharvey5565@att.net Thank you, Kenneth Harvey |
| P S Jennings |
| Kenneth, I sent you an email Regards, Rich |
| Richard Taylor |
| I too sent an e mail to you. |
| Tom Maine (TD8105) |
| an other from me Cheers, Guenter |
| Guenter |
| but your address dosn't work |
| Guenter |
| Kenneth, I just noticed this! I am very curious as to how your post is represented with my name and my old email address that has not been used in 4 years? I think an explanation is in order. I have never had a TD, parts or otherwise. Explain please! Something here is amiss and I'd like to know the reason! I placed this message here for all to see! PJ |
| P S Jennings |
| I also notified the board of this situation for them to check this out. Use caution fellas, I don't know what this is all about, but something is screwy. PJ |
| P S Jennings |
| I noticed that the gentleman who apparently made the original post put a name at the bottom of the post. It says Kenneth Harvey. There has in the past been several occasions where the return address has gotten on somebody elses message. I'm betting that is what happened here. Kenneth if your out there send us a message with your correct email address. There are several guys just thirsting to get some parts from the car that you are parting out. Cheers, Bob |
| Bob Jeffers |
| Bob, that could be true, but, that email address was dropped 4 years ago and was never used on this site. If it was, it was placed there by someone else. PJ |
| P S Jennings |
| Strange, the email address he's using is registered in a town in Louisiana, that town has 36 Harveys, none with the first name Kenneth or letter K. ??? Sorry, but something just isn't right! PJ |
| Paul Jennings |
| Reverse phone search..... Kenneth L Harvey 1201 Old Dickerson Rd Goodlettsville, TN 37072 (615) 851-2639 |
| gblawson(gordon- TD27667) |
| P S Jenings, I sent an e-mail to you when I first noticed my for sale had you name attached, I was so sorry this happened and I certainly meant not harm. If I could figure out this site a bit more, that would help.again I do offer you my sincere appologies.What is a good e-mail for you? Regards, Kenneth |
| P S Jennings |
| Kenneth.... You are somehow logged in as PSJennings... if you log out and then sign up under your own name, that should solve the problem. |
| gblawson(gordon- TD27667) |
| I send Kenneth a request and he was very prompt in sending me a photo of the parts I was asking about. Think he will be able to assist a lot of you. |
| Bruce Cunha |
| Thank you Gordon for your help in clearing this up. Kenneth, I didn't intend to create a problem for you, I just wanted to clear this up. In this day and age of computer fraud, scams, viruses etc, caution has to be on the top of the list. I now know this was a legitimate mistake and it will be dropped on my end. PJ |
| P S Jennings |
| Not that it happened this way, however, if you are going to send a link to a posting on one of these subjects to someone, or another site, log out, go back to the page and copy the link and send it, then log back in.... the URL field holds your information when logged in.....!!! (think thats how it works?) |
| gblawson(gordon- TD27667) |
| Thats strange Bruce, I asked about some brake parts and he said it would be a while before he could send me pics because of the heat, which I understand but then again he sent you pics right away. |
| Richard Taylor |
| I asked about the dash and gauges, so it may have been easier to get these pictures or he had they already. |
| Bruce Cunha |
| A careful inspection of the URL will tell you if a specific user is associated with the link to the Internet Bulletin Board we are using. Note the URL below. The number (or not) after access=&mode=thread&access=12345678901234&subject=8 1. You can edit the URL to remove the number. 2. Another way to "remove" the number is to click on the octagon graphic on the top left corner of the page, then on the next page click "Bulletin Board" near the upper right corner, then on the next page click on the "T Series TD-TF" link, etc. You'll notice that your unique number is dropped as you click through. If you distribute a link with your unique access number, a user clicking on this link will appear as you! Larry |
| Larry Shoer |
| The underlying software on this Bulletin Board partly mangled my last posting. The sample URL I was trying to display is as follows: http://www2.mgcars.org.uk/cgi-bin/gen5?runprog=mgbbs&mode=thread&access=<NoNumberShouldBeHere>&subject=8 The number after access should never be included in a URL you distribute. You can delete the number and the URL will still work as you intend, but without associating your name to it. Larry |
| Larry Shoer |
| Hello. Humm.... The longer this continues, the more confused I've become. I sent a couple emails to kharvey5565@att.net and they were returned--daemon mailer.... Next day, I receive an email from Kenneth Harvey who wrote that the weather was hot in Nashville, he has a heart problem and he would send pictures. I did not request pictures & have not received any nor will I open any attachments. One of several questions, for me: Is Kenneth Harvey a real person, and a member of this MG Group. Any group member deal with this person...? The issue of being prudent, and cyber-safe is a personal concern of mine. Your thoughts....? TIA. DrRx. |
| drcrougeux |
| How about we somehow get a telephone number, call him, tak to him and find out the scoop. Obviously the electronic messaging isn't working. With warm regards, Dick thomas Wooster, Ohio |
| Dick Thomas |
| Here's a message I just received from Ken Harvey. Think you will be interested. Regards, Dick Thomas Hello Dick, I am Kenneth and I am only trying to part out a 51 TD that I have had for over 30 years. I made and honest mistake while first trying to put my ad on the board, and once I realized what had happened I immediatly e-mailed PS Jennings and told him so, I also e-mail the webmaster and told him the same mistake I made. I almost wish I had never found the site, I understand everyone's concern regarding safety with regard to the internet, but trust me I don't pose any type of threat, heck I can't even figure the site out, oh well. Anyone is welcome to call me 615-851-2939. I'm not sure if it's the web site or me, but it does not seem to be user, but time will tell I suppose. I hope this helps to put minds at ease, heck I just trying to get rid of some parts, pure and simple. Regards, Kenneth |
| Dick Thomas |
This thread was discussed between 01/08/2010 and 06/08/2010
MG TD TF 1500 index
This thread is from the archives. Join this live forum now